Preview
Click to preview AT HOME ON THE EDGE photo book

At Home on the Edge, is a collection of poems. In the tradition of Sanchez and Giovanni, Stafford explores feminist, political and cultural issues in her poetry. Her moving poetry, both thought provoking and provocative, celebrates the expanse of black culture and examines the painful silences of inequality and racism. Her poetry has a breathless energy, which goes from raw emotion to the still inner thoughts of an individual living life precariously - on the edge.

lisas17

About the Author

Lisa Stafford
lisas17 Atlanta, GA

Lisa Stafford is a native of South Florida. Stafford currently resides in Atlanta, Georgia, and is a member of the Georgia Writers Association and the Georgia Poetry Society.

Publish Date  March 09, 2008

Dimensions  Small Square  50 pgs Standard Paper

Category  Poetry

Tags  , , , ,

Comments (0)

Quantity

Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb