Preview
Click to preview H. Wayne Powers: Still Lifes photo book

This book is about the still lifes of H. Wayne Powers. Containing valuable information for any artist, this book is filled with painting techniques and his thoughts about the creation of each piece and what drove him to paint them. Powers paints in the tradition of Rembrandt, and Chardin. Thus making this a must have for anyone wanting to learn more about the painting style of the Old Masters.

HWPFineArt

About the Author

H. Wayne Powers
HWPFineArt
I'm an artitst that paints in the style of Rembrandt and Chardin. Self taught I have studied the Old Masters extensively along with current Masters such as David A. Leffel, Sherrie McGraw, Jacqueline Kamin, Jura Bedic and Jacob Collins. My work is currently represented by Rita Smith Art Gallery in Columbia, S.C. I have recently opened my own studio and can't wait to create more beautiful paintings!

Comments (0)

Quantity

Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb