Click to preview I M A G O photo book

Throughout their lifetimes, butterflies experience four different stages of development: egg, larva, pupa, and imago. The final stage, imago, is the stage of development when the butterfly is fully mature.
I M A G O is a potrayal of the adult butterfly and moth. The color imago set against the black and white background, makes the images seems to 'pop' off the page. Photographs accompanied by interesting facts about the imago.


About the Author

Marcus Panek
marcuspanek Denver, Colorado

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page."
--Saint Augustine

In my opinion, travel is the best way to inspire great photographs. It puts you in a different state of mind. You don’t need to travel far, as many of my most favorite photographs are taken in my own state of Colorado.

To view my individual photographs, feel free to visit my Imagekind site in the link above.

Publish Date  July 13, 2008

Dimensions  Small Square  58 pgs Standard Paper

Category  Fine Art Photography

Tags  , , , , , ,

Comments (0)

The Heavens and The Earth - Fine Art Photography photo book
Published June 02, 2010
El Salvador - Fine Art Photography photo book
Published September 26, 2008
El Salvador (engagement proposal version) - Fine Art Photography photo book
Published September 10, 2008

Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb