Preview
Click to preview MY TIME - MY DIME photo book

This 200 page book is a look back 53 years to my travel destinations, not just a picture postcard look, but in the tradition of LIFE or National Geographic photographers recording those moments in places I've been as we go around the world from the International Dateline following the sun westward. Some places twice visited like Hong Kong (1960 & 1997), the Berlin Wall (1964 & 1990), and Paris (1964 & 2007); Swimming the Great Barrier Reef, Key West, and Cozumel; rafting in Bali and Jackson Hole; skiing in Austria, Switzerland, Sun Valley, Canada, and Lake Tahoe; historic stops in Normandy, Rome, London, Stonehenge, and Shenzhen; a look at Van Gogh, Picasso, Monet, and Whistler's Mother; the cowboys and Indians of Cheyenne. Visit the Monterey bay area over the years, and see golfers Ben Hogan and and Bing Crosby. plus sports car road racing back to the 1950's; the list goes on - with more than 220 candid moments in time in Korea, Thailand, Turkey, Greece, Spain, Copenhagen, Amsterdam, Quebec, New York, Alaska, and more, all captured with the old Kodachrome film to today's digital cameras.

jimwvestal

About the Author

Jim W. Vestal
jimwvestal Clayton, CA,

I was a news photographer and picture editor for seven newspapers, and member of the National Press Photographers Assc. since 1956. A Life Member of the San Francisco Bay Area Press Photographers Association, after being the Picture Editor at The Sacramento (CA) Union (1968-89), New York Newsday (1989-94), and Contra Costa Times (1994-96) when I retired after 40-years in the newspaper business - starting as a shooter since 1956. I'm retired but still shoot and actively travel today for my own interest. The assorted blurb.com books have turned out to be a way to gather many of my images for nice and simple presentations.

Publish Date  October 22, 2012

Dimensions  Standard Landscape  200 pgs   Standard Paper

Category  Travel

Comments (0)

South America SNAPSHOTS - Travel photo book
Published April 15, 2014
From Film to Digitally ENHANCED IMAGES - Arts & Photography photo book
Published October 07, 2013
Come Fly With Me - Sports & Adventure photo book
Published October 07, 2013
John F. Kennedy at WHISKEYTOWN - History photo book
Published September 06, 2013
Congressional GUNFIGHTERS of America - Entertainment photo book
Published July 13, 2013
My Life - My Images - Biographies & Memoirs photo book
Published January 28, 2013
Family Reunion at Gearhart Lodge - Parenting & Families photo book
Published December 03, 2012
Turkey - Moments in Time - Travel photo book
Published November 22, 2011
View More
Quantity

Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb