Click to preview Route of the Maya April-May 2013 Paula Varner photo book

The Route of the Maya was an adventure through four countries: El Salvador, Honduras, Guatemala and Belize; six archaeological sites: Joya de Ceren (El Salvador), Copan and Sepultura (Honduras), Tikal and Yaxha (Guatemala), and Lamanai (Belize); three lakes: Coatepeque (El Salvador), Lake Atitlan (Solola), Lake Peten Itza (Peten); six volcanoes: Salvador, San Pedro, Toliman, Atitlan (Santiago Atitlan), Volcan de Fuego, Volcan de Agua and Volcan Acatenango (Antigua); five Mayan communities: La Pintada (Copan), Santiago, San Antonio Palopo. Panajachel (Solola), Santa Maria de Jesus (Antigua, Guatemala) and Santa Catarina Barahona (Sacatepequez); travel was by small bus, Chicken bus and Chicken plane with 18 sympatico travelers (including the driver, Manual, and guide, Walter). It was a grand and unforgettable experience.


About the Author

Paula Varner
terpsichorea Washington State

Paula has been keeping photo journals of her trips for some time, and has now added photo books since discovering people like to look at the pictures but are daunted by the reading volume of the journals. She lives in Washington state where she activiely keeps a blog and has a website in the making. She plans to keep traveling and making books reflecting those experiences.

Comments (0)


Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb