Preview
Click to preview Sonnets photo book

This book was born when my Graphic Design teacher discovered this website and challenged us all to create a book. Desperate for material, I remembered I had for some time wanted to publish an imaginatively illustrated book of Shakespeare's sonnets, and spent the next couple of days buried in my massive volume of the Complete Works, trying to pin down a handful of favorites.

Now enter a few friends, a box of costumes, a rusty old playground and a camera.

The result is a collection of poetry that is at once timeless, charming, funny, and sad; adorned by dark and whimsical circus-inspired photographs.

Fans of Tim Burton or Neil Gaiman will enjoy.
Fans of Shakespeare will enjoy.
Fans of circus kids, swing sets, dress-up clothes and gnarly old trees will enjoy.

Most of all, I hope YOU enjoy this book as much as we did making it.
Peace.

mypaperworld

About the Author

Adrienne Curry
mypaperworld St. Louis, Missouri
Adrienne Curry is an actress, artist, and graphic designer in St. Louis, Missorui. She enjoys puppetry, camping, costumes, coffee, watching movies, and occasionally taking photographs of friends, siblings and friends of siblings for design projects. She is currently a student at Fontbonne University, where the theatre department appreciates having an artist on hand, and the artists aren't sure what to think of her.

Publish Date  March 13, 2009

Dimensions  Small Square  54 pgs Standard Paper

Category  Poetry

Tags  , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments (0)

Quantity

Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb