Preview
Click to preview The Last Best Place - 2nd edition photo book

A contemporary photographic essay of the American North West in the tradition of Walker Evans and Robert Frank by UK artist Phil Taylor.

nw1622

About the Author

Phil Taylor
nw1622 Uk, Europe

Phil Taylor is an artist based in Brighton, UK, working primarily with video, photography and sound. Taylor has shown his work nationally and internationally since graduating from Oxford Brookes University in 1998.

Many of Taylor’s time-based projects focus upon specific locations that have an historical event or significance associated with them, such as the Sachsenhausen concentration camp in Oranienburg, Germany and the former East German TV Tower in Berlin. These works interpret and document the locations whilst also presenting an emotive and personal viewpoint. A recent video work entitled ‘Losing Ground’ will be exhibited at the ‘Future Places’ festival in Porto, Portugal in October 2009.

A long running theme in Taylor’s work has been his exploration of cultural and historical aspects of life in the North-West American state of Montana.

Comments (0)

The Last Best Place - Arts & Photography photo book
Published November 18, 2010
The Last Best Place - Arts & Photography photo book
Published May 11, 2010
The Last Best Place - 3rd Edition - Arts & Photography photo book
Published March 22, 2010
The Last Best Place - 3rd Edition - Arts & Photography photo book
Published February 12, 2010
Quantity

Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb