Recent Reviews

Read bloggers' reviews of Blurb and other photo book providers. Get head-to-head comparisons, read photo book reviews, and find out what people are saying about photo book software.

Top Ten Reviews |
March 22, 2012
Blurb combines ease of use, creativity and quality to make long-lasting, memorable photo books.

"Blurb combines ease of use, creativity and quality to make long-lasting, memorable photo books. With one of the most streamlined creative processes that combines quick uploading and intuitive photo books design tools and applications with helpful tips and book ideas found throughout the process, you can’t go wrong."

Lemon and Raspberry, Tips and inspiration for creatives |
February 08, 2012
Alaska Blurb book video review

I know you know. …. But I love Blurb. Not only have I ordered 4 books from them in the last 6 months, but I’m also an affiliate I love them so much. It occurs to me I’ve never done a REAL review of a Blurb book, so I recorded this video for you all!

elizabeth halford photography The Blog |
January 11, 2012
Book Printing: Blurb vs Apple vs Photobox

Blurb gives you quite a few methods by which you can build your book. From tools for the beginner {I would recommend downloading their Book Smart program} to the super technical Adobe InDesign option, Blurb has many many ways to create a book. You can even make a book with Blurb from within Lightroom 3 and Ligitroom 4 beta! Far out!

Photobookgirl.com |
January 03, 2012
Blurb Custom Notebook Review

I was recently given a complimentary custom notebook to review from Blurb. I decided it would make a great birthday gift for my mom who has her birthday right before the holidays.

Offbeat Mama |
July 29, 2011
Ditch old-fashioned photo albums and make a Blurb book instead

I've always been obsessed with photo albums — whether they were thrifted, vintage, or something I picked up from a craft store.

Crafts and Nappies Blog |
June 08, 2011
Blurb Book Review and Giveaway!

"I love the internet as a source of recipes, but I am terrible at organising the ones that I find. Some end up bookmarked in my browser, I tag others in google reader, and the remainder are either copied and pasted into Word or printed out and end up in a huge pile of paper in a very disorganised folder. So when Sarah of Kiwi Mummy Blogs (ummm yes, it was THAT long ago!) offered me the chance to do a review of Blurb.com, I saw chance to compile all the best recipes in a customised Recipe book and jumped at the chance."

dooyoo |
April 25, 2011
Simple self-publishing with Blurb - my experience

"I first came across the Blurb website through a friend who advertised her book, a photographic study of trees, through Facebook. It looked great in the advert, and I was interested to see how the site worked.ed to see how the site worked."

Photoshop Daily |
April 20, 2011
Bookify by Blurb: Review, Book creation entirely online – we review Blurb’s web-based publisher

"As much as it’s about the finished product, it’s also important how you get there. Blurb aims to make this journey easier with its web-based service, Bookify."

Disney Photography Blog |
March 25, 2011
Create a custom photo book on Blurb of your favorite Disney World photos

"I now use Blurb exclusively when creating my photo books. Blurb’s prices are quite reasonable, especially when you compare their print quality to other photo book sites online. Simply put, their print quality is amazing.

All the crap kyle does |
March 03, 2011
Review : BLURB books

A few months ago I got an e-mail from a friend who works for the printing company who handles some of Blurb’s printing needs. She told me there would be a Groupon deal for $60 worth of Blurb printing for only $20 coming up soon. I had been wanting to try both Groupon and Blurb for a while, so this was my chance.

pdn |
October 08, 2010
Product Review: Blurb

In the do-it-yourself, print-on-demand photo book world, Blurb is still the king.

Make Your Own Photobooks |
August 11, 2010
Blurb Photobooks : Comprehensive Review of Blurb Photo Book Printer

"Blurb Photobooks is one those photo book printing services that doesn't actually specialize in photo books-- instead, they specialize in book self publishing in general, whether that book consists of text, photo, or a combination of the two."

Cult of Mac |
January 20, 2009
Blurb: The Latest Word in Desktop Publishing

"With free software from Blurb you can write, design and print your own books and sell them online. Books can be up to 440 pages long and come in a variety of sizes in both hardback and softcover, at prices that make you wonder why it’s so hard to make money in the publishing business."