About the Author

AnitaPomante
Anita Pomante
AnitaPomante
Blurbarian Since December 2008
Name Anita Pomante
My Web Site n/a
Location New Jersey
Gender Female
My Occupation Artist/Photographer/Creative Book Publisher (with Blurb)
My Bio I am a 26 year old artist who currently is just trying to survive in the world. I pride myself in my creativity, resourcefulness, editing eye, and personality. Although I was born in Nebraska, I lived my whole life with my adoptive family in NJ. (I'm also not entirely sure why people have a problem with adoption anyway.) I've always been an artist the way my eyes have always been blue- and I will die with art as my first and last love. I have a cat and I'm interested in anything worth believing in; including magic, santa, paranormal, god, one's inner child and mysteries of the world over. Let's be honest, it's a lot easier and more fun to go through life believing in something and having fun as opposed to going through life being skeptical and trying to disprove things thus ultimately leaving one negative. I hope to always have something worth publishing here.

Things I Don't Mind The World Knowing

Spoiler alert: I'm thinking my next book will be about...
My three week trip to Kenya, Africa in July/August 2007 and the images that will be forever imprinted on my heart. I will use not only my photographs, but those of my life long friends that I gained on the trip there. I hope to include stories as well. This was an amazing trip I want to piece it back together picture by picture, day by day, week by week so I can share it with the people who were there with us.

Blurb Sites

© 2014 Blurb