<br> Hofstra's 24 victories were the essential of every school not to get an invite, while 16-15 Hampton (winner of the MEAC tourney), came the nearest of any school to go into the tournament with a losing record. Since the tournament broadened to a 64-team industry in 1985, there were 14 schools that have skilled when it comes to Big Dance with losing records by winning their particular conference tourneys, including at least one school, in all the earlier four many years. It must be noted whenever filling out your brackets, that the four # 1 seeds have not all made it to the exact same last 4 when you look at the 27 many years since seeding began. Duke (the general No. 1) garnered its tenth number 1 seed because the seeding procedure began in 1979 and U Conn ended up being the next number 1 seed, its fourth all-time. , which entered the major Ea<br><br>